Maine state laws says all dogs need to be licensed in the town where the dog resides upon reaching the age of 6 months. Or after the dog has been with the family for 10 days, if adopted.
Dog licenses expire on December 31st each year.
A late fee of $25 will be imposed starting on February 1st each year.
When coming to the Town Office for a dog license, you will need to bring the following with you:
• A current State of Maine rabies certificate.
• Proof of spaying/neutering.
- Altered dog – new license or renewal $6
- Unaltered dog – new license or renewal $11